12 hour taruma endurance winners

12hr Taruma Endurance Race Brazil

MCR race time again. Brazilian MCR owned by Luciano Mottin has qualified on pole for the 12 hours Taruma race tomorrow. The cars have been racing for just over 7 1/2 hours so far. Can’t see who is driving but between driver changes, refuelling repairs and tyre changes the car seem to be up and […]
Sports 2000 awards winners 2015

Awards Presentation 2015 Championship

We have a really good night at the 2015 Sports 2000 Championship Awards dinner dance. Clive Hayes with Manufacturers Trophy, 5 MCR drivers with trophies, Cameron Davies front left, Michael Gibbins front second from left, Patrick Sherrington Championship winner back middle and Peter Williams and Paul Martin missing from photo. Alan and wife Tina from […]

Big Profile Sports 2000 Awards

We had a good night at the BIG Profile Sports 2000 Championship Awards Dinner Dance.  One of our ‘Arrive & Drive’ drivers Patrick Sherrington finished 2nd overall in the Sports 2000 Duratec Championship, unfortunately he was unable to attend the awards.  Photographed below, the Derek Bell Trophy class in the Duratec Championship.  1st Paul Martin, […]

Autosport International Show – January 2010

MCR Race Car manufacturers joined the Autosports Show once again with MCR’s on the MCR stand and the Sports 2000 Championship stand, it was a very successful show.  Visitor numbers seemed to have increased and Thursday and Friday were very fruitful.  Testing has been arranged for January and February and we should see more MCR’s on […]